Members

Join the Downtown Business Alliance (DBA)

Our Mission

The primary mission of the Downtown Business Alliance is to develop and maintain a working partnership between local business leaders and local government as well as other advisory boards dedicated to the continued development of Downtown Sulphur Springs.

Secondly, to provide support for merchants and property owners and to encourage community pride in downtown, by recreating the charm and relaxed atmosphere of small town Texas through an enjoyable and safe place to shop, dine and conduct business.

What We've Accomplished

The Downtown Business Alliance hosts annual events such as the Classic Car Show every fall, and promotes family movie night every Friday in the Spring and Summer, a Saturday morning buy-local market, and many other events to draw visitors to Sulphur Springs.

Many downtown squares in small town Texas have not fared well, and Sulphur Springs was no exception. Over the past decade, we've seen small businesses return as we've bucked that trend. Now Downtown Sulphur Springs is vibrant, with shops, restaurants, and other businesses returning. We even have our own micro-brewery!

Board of Directors

  • Lara Colby - President
  • Marlene DeYong - Vice President
  • Linda Galligher - Treasurer
  • Lynn Chianese - Secretary
  • Amanda Tredway - Director
  • Billie Ruth Standbridge - Director
  • Monthly Member Meetings

    Date: 3rd Tuesday of each Month

    Time: 5 PM

    Place: Hopkins Co Chamber of Commerce

    110 Main St, Sulphur Springs, TX 75482

    Current Members

    Business
    Address
    Contact
    Email
    Phone
    Brumley’s Uniforms 109 N. Gilmer St Judy Watts Brumleysuniforms@frontier.com 903-885-6070
    Buff City Soap 217 Main St Kevin Webber Kevin.Webber@buffcitysoaps.com 903-919-0613
    Burgerland 313 Main St Yorri Franklin Yorri@Landerscreek.com 903-243-1525
    Caldwell Banker Watson Co. 1600 S. Broadway St. David Watson David@watsonrealtors.com 903-885-1534
    City Of Sulphur Springs 125 S. Davis Marc Maxwell mmaxwell@sulphurspringstx.org 903-885-7541
    Community Players 225 Main St Lyndie Mansfield ssmainsttheatre@gmail.com 903-885-0107
    Dannas Buffalo Girls 438 Gilmer St Danna Dannas925@hotmail.com 903-439-7091
    Everything Unique 124 Main Steve Nuckolls Stevenrnuckolls@yahoo.com 903-885-7016
    Guaranty Bank & Trust 919 Gilmer St Brandon Williams Bwilliams@gnty.com 903-885-3193
    Hopkins County Law Enforcement Agency 298 Rosemont St Angela Price Aprice@hopkinscountytx.org 903-348-4044
    JD Dodd Law, PC No Address David Dodd David@jdoddlaw.com 214-923-3417
    Landers Creek 313 Main St Yorri Franklin Yorri@Landerscreek.com 903-243-1525
    Miss Behavin 118 Main St Lisa Childress Missbehavinclothing@gmail.com 903-348-2258
    Pat Chase 222 Tomlinson St Pat Chase Patrick.chase@hotmail.com 903-348-1971
    Plain and Fancy Sandwich Shoppe 120 Main St Sandi Wallace Sandiw1981@gmail.com 903-885-9225
    Rising Wealth Management 618 Oak Avenue Craig Johnson Craig@risingwealthmanagement.com 903.885.0044
    Sabo Provisions 214 Main St Ethan Sabo Ethan@hausofsabo.com 903-558-0614
    Southwest Diary Museum PO. BOX 936 Diana Ramirez Dramirez@southwestdairyfarmers.com 903-439-6455
    Sulphur Springs News Telegram 1428 S Broadway St Enola Gay Matthews enola@ssnewstelegram.com 903-885-8663
    The Candle Company 218 Main St Tedrick Timmons Info@thecandleco.com 888-719-5606
    Thick & Thin 313 Main St Yorri Franklin Yorri@Landerscreek.com 903-243-1525
    Tully Insurance 109 Jefferson Jason Tully Jason@tullyinsurance.com 903-439-3286